Tokyo iCDC Expert Board Member List

Chair: Kaku Mitsuo (Specially Appointed Professor, Tohoku Medical & Pharmaceutical University; Professor Emeritus and Visiting Professor, Tohoku University School of Medicine: Director of the Tokyo iCDC) *As of June 29, 2023 * Occupational titles are omitted *The first person listed is the team leader: the names thereafter are listed in Japanese alphabetical order

Diseases)

Michael Bell (U.S. CDC)

	thereafter are listed in Japanese alphabetical order
Epidemiology and Public Health Team	Microbiological Analysis Team
Nakashima Kazutoshi (Daito Bunka Suzuki Motoi (National Institute of Infectious Diseases) University) Diseases) Diseases) Taniguchi Kiyosu (Mie National Hospital) Nishida Atsushi Nishida Atsushi (Tokyo Metropolitan Institute Nishiura Hiroshi (Graduate School of Kyoto University)	Hasegawa Hideki (National Institute of Infectious Diseases)Katayama Kazuhiko (Kitasato University)Kohara Michinori (Tokyo Metropolitan Institute of Medical Science)Matsuyama Shutoku (National Institute of Infectious Diseases)Kouichi Morita (Nagasaki University) Yoshimura Kazuhisa (Tokyo Metropolitan Institute of Public Health)Sato Kei (Institute of Medical Science, University of Tokyo)
Infectious Disease Medical Treatment team	Research and Development Team
Ohmagari Norio (National Center for Global Health and Medicine) Ishida Tadashi (Kurashiki Central Hospital) Imamura Akifumi (Tokyo Metropolitan Cancer and Infectious Diseases Center Komagome Hospital) Nagai Hideaki (National Hospital Organization Tokyo National Hospital) Yotsuyanagi Hiroshi (Advanced Clinical Research Center, University of Tokyo) Nagai Hideaki (National Hospital)	Ohge Hiroki (Hiroshima University Hospital) Imoto Seiya (Institute of Medical Science, University of Tokyo)Inoue Tsuyoshi (Graduate School of Osaka University)Suzuki Tadaki (National Institute of Infectious Diseases)Metropolitan University)Yano Hisakazu (Nara Medical University)Miyata Hiroaki (Keio University)
Testing and Diagnosis Team	Human Resources Development Team
Miyachi Hayato (Nitobe Bunka College) Ishii Yoshikazu (Toho University) Mikamo Hiroshige (Graduate School of Aichi Medical University) Yanagihara Katsunori (Graduate School of Nagasaki University)	Kaku Koki (National Defense Medical College) Shibuya Chie (Japanese Nursing Association)Izumikawa Koichi (Nagasaki University Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences)Takemura Hiromu (St. Marianna University School of Medicine)Takahashi Satoshi (Sapporo Medical University)Nakamura Shigeki (Tokyo Medical University)Tomono Kazunori (Osaka Institute of Public Health)
Risk Communication Team	Information Management Team
Nara Yumiko (Open University of Japan)Osaka Ken (Graduate School of Tohoku University)Tanaka Mikihito (Faculty of Political Science and Economics, Waseda University)Muto Kaori (Institute of Medical Science, University of Tokyo)	Takahashi Kunihiko (Tokyo Medical and Dental University)Ohmagari Norio (National Center for Global Health and Medicine)Kamigaki Taro (National Institute of Infectious Diseases)Saito Tomoya (National Institute of Infectious Diseases)Yazawa Tomoko (Graduate School of Tokyo Medical and Dental University)Yoshida Makiko (Tohoku Medical And Pharmaceutical University)
Infection Prevention and Control Team	External Advisors
Matsumoto Tetsuya (International University of Health and Welfare) Kunishima Hiroyuki (St. Marianna University Kanemitsu Keiji (Fukushima Medical	Kawaoka Yoshihiro (Institute of Medical Science, University of Tokyo) Tateda Kazuhiro (Toho University) Tanaka Koichi (Shimadzu Corporation) Wakita Takaji (National Institute of Infectious)

Research Center, Osaka University)

Mivasaka Masayuki (Immunology Frontier

Kunishima Hiroyuki (St. Marianna University Kanemitsu Keiji (Fukushima Medical School of Medicine) Sugawara Erisa (Graduate School of Tokyo Healthcare University)

University) **Gu Yoshiaki** (Graduate School of Tokyo Medical and Dental University)

Mitsutake Kotaro (Saitama Medical University)